Regional Agriculture Landcare Facilitators

Regional Agriculture Landcare Facilitators—Helping communities achieve a productive and sustainable agriculture sector.

As part of the Australian Government’s Regional Land Partnership, each regional Natural Resource Management (NRM) group hosts a Regional Agriculture Landcare Facilitator (RALF), employed by the NRM group and funded through the Australian Government’s National Landcare Program.  These project officers provide support to their local communities.

RALFs are a key access point to sustainable agricultural services offered through the NRMs and the Commonwealth.

Your local RALF can provide up to date information on new ideas and innovations in sustainable agriculture and provide guidance on how to access a range of services that include:

  1. Connecting to information networks in areas of interest that may include other farmers, researchers and industry bodies
  2. Advice on changes in government policy affecting the agriculture industry
  3. Local events, trials and information sessions
  4. Projects and initiatives undertaken by NRM groups
  5. Assistance with applying for grant programs.

The RALF is also a valued source of feedback on local issues affecting the agricultural industry to government.  An important part of their role is to report to the Commonwealth on factors such as drought, frost and other local impacts.

For any of the above services or to learn more about trials posted on this website please contact the RALF in your NRM region.

 


NACC                     Annabelle Garratt     annabelle.garrett@nacc.com.au                   9938 0100/0448 986 879

Region                         Lizzie King                lizzie.king@nacc.com.au                              9973 1444/0447 361 335


PHCC                     Paula Pownall          paula.pownall@peel-harvey.org.au               6369 8800/0419 378 496


PERTH NRM         Shayanna Crouch    shay.crouch@perthnrm.com                          9374 3306/ 0429 672 339


Rangelands           Sarah Jeffery           sarahj@rangelandswa.com.au                      0427 626 222

NRM


Southcoast             Kylie Fletcher          kylief@southcoastnrm.com.au                    9076 2201/0448 896 836

NRM                      Letisha Newman     letishan@southcoastnrm.com.au                  9845 8508


SWCC                   Peter Clifton             peter.clifton@swccnrm.org.au                      9724 2469/0409 680 900


Wheatbelt             Jacquie Lucas          jlucas@wheatbeltnrm.org.au                       9670 3113/0427 934 112

NRM